Skip to main content

Re: Best Friends Club

Hello @Shaz51 

Great to be here.

I am a 53 year old artist living with my teens who are fabulous.

my cat who has murderous intentions towards breakable items. A best dog in the world, a wayward horse called Tank because he is huge, a house rabbit who thinks he is a dog and a few inner demons. 

I have CPTSD, Major depressive disorder, and agoraphobia. 

I like trail running alone in the wilds, reading endlessly, sewing and painting in all mediums.

I love dancing to all sorts of crazy music on bush trails when not being totally hermit like. 

I make people laugh a lot. Not so much at the moment as I have a scary tumour and have hit a rough patch that is the roughest ever. 

Hi @Mustang67.  I noticed you haven't been around and I know the AFL grand final time was a bit of a roller coaster ride for you with those memories it brings back, so I just wanted to check in and see if you were doing okay... and say hi as well.

After the struggle of last weekend, I've been doing pretty well since.  Some moments of struggling, but i seem to be able to get past them quite quickly so far.  I had my mens group on thursday night and a friend there, the one I started the support group with, is really struggling mentally, so I'm a bit concerned about him.  I plan to catch up with him early this week, but if not we have our October meeting this Thursday so I hope I can have a chat to him before then and see how he's doing.

Congratulations on the NRL result, it sounds like it has come at a great time to give you a big boost, so I'm happy for you.... enjoy the win!  Glenelg won the SANFL this year for the 2nd year in a row so we both had premiership joy this year 🏆🏆